iTrust Daily Insight
21st October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.21.2019 October 21 -- News and Analysis to Inform your Trading Day  Market Data Today Bitcoin:  $8,223 (up about 2% in last 24 hours) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: very mixed, down 1%, unchanged, up 1-2%, up 9-11%…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
18th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.17.2019 October 17 -- Brexit vote likely to be major driver for markets for next two days  Market data as of about 4:30pm PT, 7:30pm ET, 12:30am (ie 0:30) London time Bitcoin:  $8,090 (up about 0.7% today) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: generally bimodal:…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
17th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.17.2019 October 17 -- Market Commentary for October 16, 2019 Market data as of about 5am PT, 8pm ET, 1am London time Bitcoin:  $8,042 (down about 2% yesterday) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement yesterday: generally down 2-4% (Coinmarketcap.com)Number of…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
16th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.16.2019 Dear Friends and Readers: Mid-day market comment -- crypto-currencies down 2-7% today We are sending out this quick, mid-trading-session update only to provide some insight what may be happening today in the markets for crypto- and digital- currencies. …
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
15th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.15.2019 October 15 -- Positioning Portfolios for Expected News Events Tonight and Tomorrow Morning Market data as of about 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm London time Bitcoin:  $8,208 (down about 2% today) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: generally…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
14th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.14.2019 October 14 - "No news yet" is the biggest news of the day, x3 Market data as of about 11 am PT, 2 pm ET, 7 pm London time Bitcoin:  $8,354 (down about 1% today) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
11th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.11.2019 October 11, 2019: Explanation of Counterintuitive Gold and Crypto Price Action Today Market data as of about noon PT, 3pm ET, 8pm London time Bitcoin:  $8,366 (down about 2% today) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: generally down 2-4%…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
9th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.9.2019 October 9, 2019: The Prospects of an Elizabeth Warren Nomination and Presidency Market data as of about 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm London time Bitcoin:  $8,592 (up over 4% today) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: up 2-8%…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
iTrust Daily Insight
4th October   1

iTrust Daily Insight

Edition 10.4.2019 October 4, 2019: Today it's all about Job and Wage Gains Market data as of about 6am PT, 9pm ET Bitcoin:  $8,183 (down 16%+ in last 2-3 weeks) (Source: Coinmarketcap.com)Digital currency price movement today: mixed (Coinmarketcap.com)Number of digital…
Tim Shaler, Chief Economist
By Tim Shaler, Chief Economist